Reviews

Reviews of Dorset Holiday Cottages

Our agency review service for our customers is displayed below:

Dorset Cottage Holidays is an honest, trustworthy, local Agency with a long standing reputation for excellent quality holiday cottages and an excellent service. So much so that Quality In Tourism (independent assessment appointed by Visit Britain) awarded our Property Management Service 5/5 in every holiday home we manage.  In addition we are highest Google rated local agency.

Don’t take our word for it. Please find to follow not only reviews of our holiday cottages but also of our service.

Dorset Cottage Holidays – September 2021 Reviews

Dorset Cottage Holidays – August 2021 Reviews

Excellent communication as the date of the booking approached, with details of Covid precautions and extensive list of suggestions for tourist attractions nearby.

Jeremy Gilmore - Forest Edge, August 2021

All of the staff I spoke to were very helpful. In particular, I spoke to Blake quite a few times who was very helpful and at one point a blind had broken and he organised for it to be fixed very quickly which was great.

Tricia Campbell - Middle Cottage, August 2021

Great communication, easy booking process and detailed listings.

Kathryn Hibberd-Little - Clover Cottage, August, 2021

Great service and team.

Victoria Tompkins - gable Cottage, August 2021

Easy booking, professional and ease of access to the property and good directions and instructions. Thanks

David Messer - Seagulls Rest, August 2021

Kept well informed from booking in February to our holiday in August.

Emma Kuenyefu - Magnolia, August 2021

Wonderful. Good information and communication.

Sid Shering - Forest Edge, August 2021

Everyone at DC was fantastic to the delivery of the present to continuous communication.

Philip Long - Froxfield, August 2021

Always friendly and to the point.

John Murray - Stone Barn, August 2021

Everything was fine, with generally good information and updates re covid.

Woodward - Brambles, August 2021

Very good service and good communication at resolving any issues.

Laura - Canaan, August 2021

Easy to book and got info on directions in a timely fashion. Didn’t need any help when we were there but had numbers to call if needed anyone.

Marianne McCallum - Lulwind, August 2021

Service from Dorset cottages was excellent, communicated well.

Mark Monksfield - Miller Cottage, August 2021

Helpful and friendly staff. Lots of communication.

Joanne Green - Cytringham Cottage - August 2021

I think the service was very good and the staff were very helpful.

Mr Anthony Tarr - Lizards Rest, August 2021

Posting our belongings was so kind, thank you again so much!

Kelly Smeeton - The Lawns, August 2021

Always great service. We have used used you the last three years to book our summer holidays and very happy with your service.

Heidi Lawton - Magnolia Cottage, August 2021

They were really fast getting some one to look at the washing machine and very accommodating regarding need for access. Great team.

Rachael Bampton-Aiken - Daisy's, August 2021

Booked online so no direct contact. Did receive advisory emails before our visit and before we left.

Janice Creagh - Rosemount, August 2021

Very good when we contacted them with a problem.

Ann Carline - Seacombe, August 2021

Dorset Cottage Holidays – July 2021 Reviews

Have used DCH several times before and they always provide excellent service.

Stuart Rollason - Newton Manor Grange, July 2021

Happy with the service kept up to date on all matters.

Theresa Davies - Angel Cottage, July 2021

Very good, they sorted out rebooking from last year to this due to Covid.

John Stoddart - Malvern Apartment, June/July 2021

Everyone was extremely helpful and I would definitely use your services again in the future.

Lesley Brindle - Woodland Falls, July 2021

Timely and informative. All staff that I communicated with were excellent.

Greg Murphy - Russet Cottage, July 2021

Every interaction was quick and easy. Will definitely book with again.

Natasha Leeves - Brambles, July, 2021

Very good and helpful.

Jill - The Lawns, July 2021

Excellent service, thank you.

Christine Jones - Coach House, July 2021

Good communication when booked and kept us up to date on all cover precautions! We feel there should have been more transparency as above re the actual location.

Tracy Francksen - Magnolia, July 2021

Always friendly efficient and professional. Have gone the extra mile during covid.

John B - Rosemount, July 2021

Apart from receiving an email for somebody else, service was excellent.

Michael Broadbent - Stable Cottage, July 2021

All communication was clear and timely.

J Hunt - Tanglewood, July 2021

All very helpful.

H Cross - Ailwood Cottage, July 2021

Very smooth process all along.

Liz Howes - Wessex, July 2021

Clear communication and lovely cleaner Tracey who was really helpful.

Nicola Beil - Purbeck Escape, July 2021

Good service will use you again. Staff very courteous.

Mark Webb - Lizards Rest, July 2021

All the correspondence was informative and helpful.

Alisuin Pickvance - Lulwind, July, 2021

Very friendly and efficient when I rang to ask questions. Laura the house keeper was also very friendly and helpful when I messaged her. The Cottage was very clean and comfortable.

Jackie - Denbur Cottage, July 2021

You were all brilliant. When called to ask if we could go in early replied promptly. Sent a text send got reply straight away. Brilliant.

Stephanie Grice - Brambles, July 2021

Excellent service. All staff are first class.

Ann Bees - Seagull's Rest, July 2021

Dorset Cottage Holidays Agency Reviews June 2021

My dealings with the company were all dealt with efficiency. 

Adrian Collins - Westport Cottage, June 2021

There were a couple of issues on our holiday – the front door key not fitting properly and the boiler going wrong – but these were sorted out as promptly as they could have been.

Elizabeth Manning - Balcony Apartment, June 2021

Superb, we were well informed.

Peter Bayes - Pebbles, June 2021

I have found the service excellent both times I have used them and have already recommended them.

Joy Macavoy - Ailwood cottage, June 2021

Any queries prior to the holiday were answered promptly and helpfully.

Olwen Davis - Brook Cottage, June 2021

As always great service. From booking, right through to the response when we had the neighbours loud party on the first night and they jumped the fence into the garden.

Angela Boocock - Old Butchers Cottage, June 2021

Very helpful & prompt response to our request to find shower mat.

Elaine & Terry Clarke - Winspit View, June 2021

DCH dealt with all the issues caused by Covid lock down without any fuss. Can’t tell you what problems this has caused another letting agent I have dealt with for a holiday booked in Devon! Well done DCH!

Mrs Susan Guyon - Rosemount, June 2021

Very accommodating and helpful

Ellie Ryder - Bluebell Cottage, June 2021

I had a couple of contacts with the office and the staff I spoke to were very helpful and efficient.

Jane - Swans, June 2021

Service is always good – from the booking process to checkout. Very helpful when you have a question, emails answered promptly. Leanne Hemingway always helpful.

Debbie Clark - The Balcony Apartment, June 2021

Very efficient service from DCH and when we thought we had left some kit (we didn’t as it turned out) they were on the case to check for us.

Jane Stewart - Middle Cottage, June 2021

Dorset Cottage Holidays Agency Reviews May 2021

DCH staff were very helpful, cleaner also was most accommodating.

David Kendall - Winspit View, May 2021

 The accommodation was as we like it spacious friendly and welcoming with no problems encountered that couldn’t be sorted by the DHCottages Staff .A Highly recommended place.

Hull - Lizards Rest, May 2021

Excellent customer service all round.

Jane Sell - Brook Cottage, May 2021

Very friendly and professional.

Martin O’Grady - Cherry Tree, May 2021

This was our first time booking online with you before hand we had phoned in our bookings. We found it easy to book online. We also like the new feature of being able to text the house keeper before we arrive and knowing we have a human to contact if we had concerns which we didn’t.

Bliss Ells - Denbur, May 2021

Efficient- everything went smoothly. When I did query a request for payment when this was already done, clarification was received without delay.

Helen Simms - Cherry Tree Cottage, May 2021

Dorset Cottage Holidays service is excellent and all staff are very helpful

Teresa Birch - Russett Cottage May 2021

I found the staff were very helpful, prompt to answer queries and unfailingly polite. Blake was my contact.

LJ Winser - Bronte, May 2021

Very efficient and thoughtful, we were kept in the loop in the run up to our stay. Also appreciated being checked in on during stay by text/email.

Katrina Dukes - Coastguard Cottage, May 2021

Excellent service, with clear and prompt communication. Good liaison from housekeeper regarding arrival

Mark Burbridge - Coastguard Cottage, May 2021

Thanks to all . Very nice people . Easy to talk to. Quick responses.

Colin Taylor - Pebbles, May 2021

Very helpful staff Ready to answer any questions re baby equipment etc and arranged for an earlier arrival time for us.

Gaynor Herlihy - Wessex, May 2021

Lovely cosy cottage in excellent position in Wareham. I called the office regarding get in time as we had a toddler in our group and they were helpful.

Jane Meadowcroft - Bronte Cottage - May 2021

Service provided by DCH was excellent. I especially liked the text message of welcome and offer of help if anything was wrong.

Neil Hughes - Lulwind, May 2021

Excellent communication during the booking period and rebooking due to restrictions and no worries about losing money if the holiday had to be cancelled , we couldn’t have received better service -we will definitely be booking through DCH again

Anne Fox-Smythe - Heathlands, May 2021

Quick response when we couldn’t get into the cottage. Friendly cleaner.

Karen Rust - White Sands, May 2021

Excellent service  – a really trusted holiday company.

Adrian Lunn - Malvern Apartment, May 2021

Efficient service, always quick to respond.We have booked a few different cottages with you now and all have been lovely.

Marian Lang - Winspit View, May/June 2021

All the staff are very polite and we thank you all.

Ken Ratcliffe- Angel Cottage May 2021

Excellent service throughout booking procedure, housekeeper did excellent job, every where clean and we felt safe there.

D. A Church - The Lawns, May 2021

Very helpful – answered phone enquiry quickly and efficiently when we had leak issue which also got resolved very quickly and staff followed to check everything ok.

Julie-Anne Guyett - Forset Edge, May 2021

Very good communication all round.

Simon Holt - Seacombe, May 2021

Very good service provided by the agency online and on the telephone and would use again.

Jane Kilgarriff - Heathlands, May 2021

Thanks for the efficient follow up on items left after our stay.

Sue Hyde - Gable Cottage, May 2021

Dorset Cottage Holidays Agency Reviews April 2021

Excellent service

D Rushbrook Bluebell Cottage April 2021

Comfortable, quiet, nice garden. Great communication from DCH given our difficult times. I spoke to the housekeeping team with a request and received helpful reply.

Mr. D Curd Tanglewood April 2021

Tucked away just round the corner from the Quay, Bronte is a lovely cottage. It may look tiny from the outside but it is much more generous than it at first appears though the 3rd bedroom really is only suitable for a child unless you happen to be a very flexible adult. The cottage is very well presented and is full of character. It is welcoming, warm, very comfortable and very well equipped. The enclosed courtyard is lovely and totally private though you can hear the noise from the pubs on the Quay, (people enjoying “normal” life, hooray!). The cottage is in a great location and it’s a pleasant short walk to the car park. Apart from the very slopping ceiling in the 3rd bedroom, one other consideration for some might be the stairs which are fairly steep and the risers are high . All part of the character of a cottage of this age no doubt but they’re a bit tricky if you happen to have creaky knees or hips. The owners really have provided a super holiday cottage which we would be more than happy to return to. Many thanks to them. Ps, if you’re there on a Saturday morning pop round the corner to the market, it’s well worth a visit especially to the fruit and veg stall and to support local producers.

S. Mahendran Bronte Cottage, April 2021

Very comfortable

David Bowden Gable Cottage, April 2021

Very good accommodation; comfortable, clean and attractively presented. Kitchen is very well equipped, with all you need for self catering.

Mark King Winspit View, April 2021

All the staff are very helpful and friendly

Paul Pebbles April 2021

Ailwood Cottage is comfortable, warm and cosy. We had a lovely week and found it convenient for walking our dog up on the down behind and for getting to the coast to be able to walk on the coastpath. We enjoyed spotting the wildlife, birds and especially the spring flowers. Thank you for the welcome basket of goodies, all much enjoyed.

Ann Ailwood Cottage April 2021

Ample space – very good. I would like to thank Leanne from DCH for her assistance over the telephone.

Christine Morgan Seagulls Rest, April 2021

We found everything as described. The apartment was immaculate. Plenty of space and everything we needed. The outside balconies enabled us to enjoy the evening sunshine.

Judith Lowery Seagulls Rest, April 2021

Clean, fairly well equipped. Will be in need of some redecoration in the not too distant future as the plaster is coming off in places. Nice bedding/towels etc.

Gemma Dundas Miller Cottage, April 2021

Very efficient, easy to book and plenty of useful communication

J Paton Elizabeth Cottage April 2021

We originally were booked into a seafront property but due to Covid restrictions this was cancelled at the last minute. Purbeck Escape was available and we booked – we would have been unlikely to do this in normal times as it is a little way out of town. BUT this was one of our best decisions. The house is situated in a quiet development about 10-15 minutes walk from the seafront. It had everything we could need and the layout probably suited us better than the original property. My 88 year old mother in law loved it and felt very safe when we left her to go walking.The rooms were generously sized and we really liked the small garden – great for sitting in the sun. We also found that the house was ideally situated for walks in the countryside – you need an Ordnance Survey map to discover the paths! We loved our week and would have no hesitation in rebooking Purbeck Escape in the future.

Steve Gilden Purbeck Escape, April 2021

Beautiful cottage, peaceful location, immaculate inside and out.

Helen Peebles Stable Cottage,April 2021

Lovely adequate for 7/8 people. Comfortable beds and sofas in lounge. Plenty of room. 

Joy Macavoy White Sands, April 2021

Great communication given our difficult times. I spoke to the housekeeping team with a request and received helpful reply.

D Curd Tanglewood April 2021

Clean, fairly well equipped. Will be in need of some redecoration in the not too distant future as the plaster is coming off in places. Nice bedding/towels etc. 

Jacqueline Paton April 2021 Elizabeth Cottage

5* accommodation. A home from home we were short of nothing. Loved it. Especially having a snug place to park my car.

Mrs Margaret Brocklehurst The Old Butcher's Cottage, April 2021

Lovely cottage, spotlessly clean on arrival and with everything you need. Stairs were steep but to be expected in a cottage this old and the beds were so comfortable. Very close to the quay. Will definitely be returning.

Kerry Carroll Bronte Cottage, April 2021

Dorset Cottage Holidays Agency Reviews October 2020

Excellent service
Bernadette Ailwood Cottage

We really appreciated your Covid policy and the clarity you were able to give my boyfriend about it on the phone. Thank you!
M Webber Magnolia Cottage Oct 2020

Staff very helpful and friendly hope to be back next year
J Hawed Cherry Tree Cottage Oct 2020

They were prompt with any requests we had.
M Hall Newton Manor Grange Oct 2020

Easy to book. Clear instructions. Phone query dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Mr Murdoch Foxflove Cottage

Given that this was a very unusual and difficult year, the service given by DCH was helpful and as I would expect.
J Paton Russett Cottage Oct 2020

The service has been very good with no complaints at all. Sadly we decided to cut our holiday short due to the lockdown, and the staff were very good.
K Derbyshire Lizards Rest

Service is excellent and all staff are very helpful
T Birch Russett Cottage Oct 2020

Dorset Cottage Holidays Agency Reviews September 2020

Very professional, easy to book
Mr Comley Aug 2020

Very helpful with having to change dates due to lockdown.
E Boutle Froxfield Cottage Sept 2020

Service was very good.
S Cooper Magnolia Cottage Sept 2020

excellent service. called back when they said they would.
R Stacey Pebbles Sept 2020

Friendly and helpful staff, our booking was changed promptly and efficiently in early January when our holiday plans changed.
S Pittson West Lodge Sept 2020

The booking was handled perfectly and all the instructions for accessing the property were clear.
S Sutton Beach App Sept 2020

Very nice staff in the shop in corfe
B Eaton Gable Cottage Sept 2020

I was kept well informed by Dorset Cottage Holidays and think they provided an excellent service.
I Green Malvern Sept 2020

Frequent communication prior to and during the holiday. Clear directions to the property and useful information on what to expect, and the surrounding area.
The Bickertons Potters Barn Sept 2020

All communication we had with the staff was professional and timely.
R Carter Brook Cottage Sept 2020

Booking was easy. The reminders and clear directions to the cottage made us feel we had chosen a good company to holiday with. The cottage was just as described. Due to the pandemic it was very comforting to see the cottage had been “fogged” and procedures in place regarding stripping of linen etc. We hope to return.
G Smith Greenhayes Sept 2020

Very good
K Whatley NMG Sept 2020

Did everything on line had no need to contact anyone in person has everything was spot on.
J MCKnivett Purbeck Escape Sept 2020

As excellent as ever – very attentive and responsive
P Messenger Daisys Sept 2020

Good communication via emails.
Janice Le Beeche Sept 2020

Friendly. Good to receive a call to say property was ready early.
N Bate Pebbles Sept 2020

Good service and reasonable prices
J Philbin Tanglewood Sept 2020

Dorset Holiday Cottages Agency Review August 2020

Very professional, easy to book
Mr Comley Aug 2020

Great service, no problems

Janet Cherry Tree Cottage Aug 2020

Excellent and informative

Mr Wishart Daisy Cottage Aug 2020

Excellent, especially in the middle of a pandemic!

J Maguire Tanglewood Aug 2020

We always get excellent service, the office always checks if everything is ok

A Barrett Cherry Tree Cottage Aug 2020

Excellent, very helpful and polite whenever I contacted them.

K Willmott Daisys Aug 2020

Excellent service. We are always contacted to make sure that everything is ok. No complaints at all

S Perry Lavender Cottage Aug 2020

Very helpful staff and very quick responses at what must have been a horrendously busy time. Highly recommended.

The Bradshaws Russett Cottage Aug 2020

Because of the current Covid situation we were regularly informed of the measures being implemented to keep us safe.

H Foster Tanglewood Aug 2020

All very professional

C Hobart Aug 2020 Daisys

Very helpful and constant contact to provide updates given the current circumstances

Liz Pebbles Aug 2020

We have had very good service from DCH, in 2019 we popped into the office in Corfe Castle to book Russett for 2020, the staff were very helpful and sorted it out there and then. We have booked again for 2021 but had to change the date after booking, that was made easy for us. Looking forward to going back again and again.

E Walker Russett Cottage Aug 2020

Very professional, easy to book

P Comley Whitesands Aug 2020

Staff were incredibly friendly.

The Dwyers Daisy Cottage Aug 2020

Everyone that we spoke to was very helpful.

G Murphy Gable Cottage Aug 2020

Very good friendly service from all staff

J Boyle Purbeck Escape Aug 2020

Always polite, informative and even during the COVID19 period, prompt in coming back to messages

K Silvester Seagulls Rest Aug 2020

First class

Mrs Bower Winspit View Aug 2020

Agency Reviews

 

“Top-grade agents, very straightforward and informative” Mr Ging Nov 2019
“I have booked with DCH twice now for holiday accommodation in Weymouth and Swanage, which have both been excellent. The online booking experience and e-mail information from the DCH team was also excellent and I would have no hesitation in booking a holiday cottage with DCH again.” Mr Freebre Oct 2019
“Excellent agency , very efficient and good communicators” Norman Farmer Oct 2019
“We recently stayed at Daisy’s cottage in Swanage. Fantastic property perfectly located for our needs. There were eggs, bread, milk and cookies waiting for us when we arrived. Dorset Holiday cottages gave us a courtesy call to check everything was OK which was a nice touch. The only thing I’d say is that because we had 2 young children, we’d have liked things like washing tablets etc stored out of a child’s reach rather than in the cupboard below the sink. Other than that everything was fantastic and we wouldn’t hesitate in using Dhcottages again in the future.”  Dean Brown August 2019

“Very organised with email communication at the right time. Phoned us one day in to check everything was OK.” J Robertson June 2019

“Very impressed with the whole process and nothing was too much trouble. We were contacted to make sure we were happy with the cottage soon after we arrived. All in all they were extremely efficient and I would certainly recommend them to others”  R Turner May 2019

“Very happy with the experience of booking a cottage with Dorset Cottage Holidays. It was easy to book online with plenty of information received from them prior to our stay, a courtesy phone call during our stay to check all was ok, and a follow up email afterwards. We will definitely use this company again.” H Sibson May 2019

“Really helpful and friendly. Thanks for making our mini break extra special.” Beth Bowers Feb 2019

“Lovely house and great location but DH Cottages were super helpful and could not have done more to make our stay perfect. Their on line chat works a treat, the details and information supplied were excellent and the call when we arrived a very nice touch. I would not hesitate in using DH Cottages again in fact we have already looked for this year !” H Matthews Dec 2018

“We were well looked after at every stage of the holiday booking process, including a phone call whilst we were in the cottage, to check that all was well. ” Len Seymouth Sept 2018

“It was easy to book and all the staff were helpful before and during our stay” Mr Bowditch Aug 2018

“I was really pleased that I booked our holiday home with Dorset Cottage Holidays. They made the whole process very easy with their online booking system. Communication was excellent and I was kept up to date at all times.
I would definitely book a holiday home wth them again .” S Beer Aug 2018

“The booking service was very easy and had great communication with the agency. They were very quick to respond to any queries before the visit. Instructions were emailed well in advance and were easy to understand.” K Feeman July 2018

“We had perfect service from Dorset Cottage Holidays, they kept us updated frequently and offered us a linen change mid holiday. The girls were always polite and helpful. This is the second occasion we have used DCH and will be happy to use them again.” July 2018

Absolutely perfect! Little Westport was immaculately clean when we arrived and everything we could possibly want for our holiday was left ready for us. The bungalow was just right for what we needed. We were 4 generations ranging in age from 7 months to 87 years! We will be back!
Thank you!.  Mrs Burden May 2018

The cottage is very comfortable and well situated. The kitchen is an adequate size and plenty of seating area in the lounge. Outside there is a table at both the front of the property and rear. The front is quite a sun trap. Highly recommended..  Mrs Ward May 2018

Very helpful staff who checked on us during our holiday to make sure we were all ok..  Mr Weaver April 2018

The Team at Dorset Cottage Holidays have been a delight to work with. We had to change our weekend due to snow and this was quickly rearranged. Thank you..  Mr Glancy March 2018

Dear Dorset Cottage Holiday Team
Our Christmas holiday in Elm Villa was great. Thank you for the recommendation it was a superb location the house was excellent and well equipped the Christmas tree was a lovely addition The information I received from you was of great help. I hope to return and will certainly recommend it to family and friends.  Mrs Rice March 2018

We received a very professional service from Dorset Cottage Holidays. We were kept updated at every stage of the booking process, and they even phoned us the day after we arrived to ensure all was well. We would certainly use them again without hesitation. Thank you and a Happy New Year to you all..  Anon Feb 2018

Very efficient and helpful service – booking on line is great and any queries are quickly answered. Highly recommended Dec 17

A really professional and helpful team. Speedy booking service and plenty of house information. Would book through them in the future.  C G Dec 17

Our booking was handled very efficiently & all necessary info provided along with lots of local info & recommendations. We would definitely use Dorset Holiday Cottages again.  Mrs Rice Nov 17

First class service throughout. We have stayed with them loads of times over the years. Highly recommended.  Mr Garnor Nov 17

Very professional, called to see if all was well upon our arrival. Sorted out a minor issue very quickly during our stay. Great service.  Mr Corcoran Oct 17.

I highly recommend this company. They have been on hand, quick to respond and have answered any query we had at any time, always providing a helpful, friendly and very professional service. We have been kept fully up-to-date at all times and have received clear information and instructions from our original booking right up to the day of the holiday. Thank you Dorset Cottage Holidays team! Mr Game Sept 17

First rate service from a professional team. Highly recommend this holiday let company based in Corfe Castle.Mr Bobby June 17

Friendly, efficient staff when phoning to enquire about lots of places! Patient and straightforward” – A Harby – Feb 2016

 

A niche Dorset holiday cottage booking service, with a broad range of accommodation to suit all needs. Efficient and friendly people ensure all questions are answered and any pre-holiday fears are allayed. From past booking experience, I’m looking forward to our next holiday through Dorset Cottage Holidays” – T Richards – March 2016

 

The service received was excellent. The staff I spoke to were professional and friendly” – CC, Kent

 

You were very helpful indeed“- Chipping, Norton

 

Good arrangements with no problems” – Bath

 

No problems at all with your service” – Mrs Barbara Bradley, Southampton

 

Fantastic service, friendly, polite, quick, painless!! Thank you“- Tring

 

Very good service as always I have found. Well done girls!!” – Mr Thomas Aitken, Portsmouth

 

Excellent as always” – Mr L Birch, Barnstaple

 

Dorset cottages provided a very good service and certainly book through them again. Many thanks to Dorset Cottages” – Mr Nigel Davies, Brymbo

 

Can’t think of anything as was very happy with the service – thank you” – Market Harborough

 

Very pleasant and professional service” – Mr Andy Cuckow, Street

 

No problems everyone very helpful” – Mrs Sharyn Titcombe, Swindon

 

Friendly and efficient service” – Milton Keynes

 

Couldn’t fault your communications or key collecting details. All very efficient and easy. Thank you. If we come to Swanage again, we will be in touch” – SB, Croydon

 

Easy to book with friendly staff” – Mr Geoffrey Coburn, Bridge Hall Est

 

Can’t fault it 10/10” – RH, Dartford

 

Thank you for your care, courtesy and friendliness. You made booking simple, provided copious background notes, and gave us easy-to-understand instructions. We felt cared-for by you – a small team with a big heart!” – RW, Aylesbury

 

Your service was great and as I would have expected so thank you” – Rickmansworth

 

Brilliant service – we had an issue with the carpet due to the previous holiday makers and it was sorted out straight away. We would definitely book through you again” – BM, Lytham

 

Extremely helpful. Quick to respond to emails. Canaan was suggested by one of the advisors even before it had finished being built after I had enquired on another property which it turned out was not available but she was able to offer alternatives one of which was Canaan. Thank you” – Dorking

 

I would just like to say the directions you sent me were first class without them I would have struggled to find the cottage I would just like to say thank you” – Chesire

 

Your help was much appreciated… thank you!” – Mrs Frances Wood, Victoria

 

Very happy with service from DH Cottages” – SO

 

No hitches at all from booking right through – well done” – Dunstable

 

Excellent service with staff always ready to help with any queries you might have” – Northants

 

Always very polite and good communication” – Mrs Karen McCarthy, Walthamstow

 

Nothing needed to improve” – Carshalton

 

Everything went very smoothly” – JH, Birmingham

 

Dorset Cottage Holidays were a joy to deal with, always attentive and helpful with any queries I had leading up to my stay and also during. Thank you – I will definitely be booking through you again” – SJ, Watford

 

I found your service very good always a reply to my emails quickly and friendly voice on the end of phone when I rang” – Essex

 

It was easy to book, with all the information provided, no need to ask any questions, all covered” – RD, Bourton On The Water

 

Great service, will definitely book again” – ZF, Solihull

 

Good communication and prompt update of booking when required. Very quick response when localised torrential rain/flash floods caused a small problem in the patio area. All rectified the same day. Thank you” – KK, Bognor Regis

 

Process of booking was very efficient and received directions and keys without any hitches. Thank you” – Ravenstone

 

Very good” – Keysoe, Bedford

 

A very helpful and friendly agency, that made it much, much easier to arrange a holiday than dealing directly with individual owners” – Richmond

 

Very friendly and patient with foreigners!” – Cologne

 

Communication, information and the ease of booking was very good indeed” –  Mr Keith Cousins, Milton Keynes

 

You are very helpful” – Leicester

 

Helpful, good communication and polite” – Walthamstow

 

We had no problems, your directions were clear and all went to plan! I liked the fact that we could collect the keys from a Key Safe so were not tied to a particular arrival time” – Mrs Ann Grant, Edinburgh

 

Perfect location for everything we had planned on visiting, particularly Monkey World Rescue Centre which should not be missed, we had two full days there and could have gone oftener but for the fact the boys also wanted to see the Tank and Armoured Vehicle museum at Bovington Barracks and Base. Seaside within easy reach, local produce available including honey and soft fruits and locally made cheeses. Staying in the cottage meant we had the choice of when and what to eat, the freedom of coming and going to our own timetable and it gave us family time which was a rare treat. Nowadays everyone is so busy we tend to forget the importance of just relaxing and enjoying time together. The cottage fitted the bill beautifully. Wishing you continued success” – Mrs Celia Cameron, Stirling

 

Prompt service. Friendly and helpful staff” – DC, Sutton Coldfield

 

A very efficient service” – Mr C Reed, Crowborough

 

Very helpful when we lost key” – Mr Alun Pinnegar, London

 

Very good team; very helpful with our problems. Thank you!” – GS, North Chailey

 

Very helpful and good communication. No complaints at all. Many thanks” – Leicester

 

A friendly and helpful staff. I called in whilst we were at Ailwood Cottage to say how pleased we were with the property” – Mr C Castell, Thursby

 

We were pleased at the speed with which the wasps’ nest was dealt with, this could have become a real problem later in the season” – PY, Hemel Hempstead

 

Had no need to contact them during holiday but based on past experience they have always been friendly and responsive” – Mr Clive Taylor, Tilehurst

 

This was our second holiday with you. Been happy with the service both times. Wouldn’t hesitate to use you again” – WP, Arnold

 

The staff were very helpful and efficient” – JF, Brenchley

 

Your cottage description is excellent and very informative. The website is easy to use and booking was very straightforward” – Stowmarket

 

Very professional helpful service” – East Sussex

 

Very efficient service and thorough communications and directions” – CS, Oxhey

 

I found the service excellent, Charlie was very helpful and courteous and I would certainly book another holiday with Dorset Cottage Holidays” – Merseyside

 

All good” – CF, Stapleford Abbotts

 

Very helpful and polite, clearly had personal knowledge of the Robins Nest which was reassuring” – AC, Cheshire

 

Excellent as usual. Thank you” – Mrs K Kendall, Haywards Heath

 

Very helpful and efficient” – Pilning, South Gloucestershire

 

Administration very good and prompt, dealt with queries quickly and effectively. On arrival at cottage the fridge and freezer were in significant need of defrosting, ringing the office to register this issue was dealt with in a professional manner. Later in the week the housekeeper visited to apologise for this oversight in cleaning and we felt that was very good” – Ashwell

 

Extremely helpful and efficient – no problems whatsoever” – Mr Alain Harper, Crawley

 

Not only did everything go smoothly, as usual, but Vicki very kindly allowed me to have my birthday present sent to your office. Friendly service indeed!” – Mr David Rafferty, Route de Ronthon

 

No problems. The booking went smoothly. Your instructions were clear and adequate and it was a pleasure to talk to you. Thank you” – RL, Winchester

 

The service was very good and I would use them again” – LA, Kent

 

Everything was organised and communicated efficiently and professionally and without hitches or complications – thank you very much” – NT, Manchester

 

Very helpful for our last minute booking” – CL, Kent

 

Friendly and efficient” – Mr Frank Henry, Hants

 

Response was excellent to any query” – Mrs Jennifer Williamson, Hemel Hempstead

 

Would highly recommend anybody to try the cottage holiday out its fantastic and so much better than hotels” – Liverpool

 

Easy to book and convenient” – Market Harborough

 

Good and efficient. Wi-fi problem was responded to quickly, but perhaps would have benefited from the visit of an engineer to check out the problem – we were just told you were trying to resolve the issue. Given the lack of mobile signal at the cottage, it meant we were truly isolated” – Mrs Karen Hetherington, Sunderland

 

Very efficient, friendly on the phone and quick replies by email. Computer does NOT SAY NO in your office!!!!!! Thanks” – IM, Bekesbourne

 

Excellent, hassle free service from all at Dorset Cottage Holidays, thank you. I have been recommending your company to friends” – Mrs Susan Martin, Wintney

 

Thank you for being so helpful and patient. Your responses were prompt and the information you provided was very helpful” – HB, Filton

 

Very efficient and helpful!” – Faringdon

 

All very well organised” – Isleworth

 

Excellent service, very helpful and all questions that I raised prior to our holiday were promptly replied to” – NB, Calne

 

Very efficient!” – Ms J Stranaghan, Horsham

 

Everything was very professional” – Barrow Gurney

 

Very happy with cottage. Would certainly consider re-visiting” – London

 

Very helpful!” – Weybridge

 

Excellent service – no complaints” – DS, Woking

 

Found Dorset Cottage Holidays to be efficient and helpful and responded to emails without delay and provided information as requested. Would use again 🙂” – Northampton

 

Always quick and polite in responding to my questions. Many thanks” – AD, Waterlooville

 

Fantastic service from Dorset Cottage Holidays – very prompt with my inquiries. Very easy and quick online booking form” – Anne Eaton, Birr, Co. Offaly

 

The service was very good and I was very impressed” – Mr Mark Parker, Kent

 

I have nothing but praise for the staff at Dorset Holiday Cottages, very courteous and extremely friendly and prompt. Thank you also for sorting out my left behind boots – I am very grateful” – Oxon

 

Excellent customer service. Very friendly helpful booking service” – Mr Paul Williams, Ibstock

 

Can’t fault – very helpful and easy to book – will use again!” – High Wycombe

 

We would always try to book through you as I have always received excellent service. Many thanks” – Datchworth

 

Excellent friendly service, cottage really well described and lots of photographs. Travel details arrived in plenty of time” – Reepham

 

Agents extremely helpful and responded promptly and efficiently to all my queries” – Mr C Ponsford, Tunbridge Wells

 

Great service and able to provide a wide choice of cottages at very short notice. Will bookmark this page!” – SA, Bucks

 

Professional service, quick easy booking with efficient reply to emails” – Leamington Spa

 

A very good service thank you” – Lostwithiel

 

Very obliging, prompt and friendly service!” – CV, Hereford

 

All good” – Mrs S Stimson, Leytonstone

 

Everything worked out really well and efficiently from time of booking to our holiday arrival. Thanks for your help also when I popped in to your office in Corfe when we were there with an enquiry about two possible bookings for next year” – SH, High Wycombe

 

Great service and answered all our enquiries promptly” – Bishops Stortford

 

I know most of the arrangements are made online but when I did contact the office I was treated to a very friendly person who was prepared to help as much as possible. Thank you” – Oldbury-on-Seven

 

Friendly, helpful staff on the phone” – Battle

 

Very efficient and friendly, will definitely consult again” – HM, Milton Keynes

 

Staff always courteous. Details of stay arrived on time with all necessary information to find, and get into our holiday home” – Kettering

 

Booking process was smooth and efficient. When we contacted the office regarding a couple of problems these were dealt with promptly” – Amersham

 

Excellent service” – SS, Billingham

 

We found your service excellent, it was a last minute booking and we couldn’t have had better treatment, many thanks” – Mrs J Griffin, Rowley Regis

 

Very good service and helpful. Would not hesitate in booking again and recommending your service” – Warrington

 

Very helpful on suggesting suitable accommodation” – Stony Stratford

 

Great service, excellent communication and friendly staff. Will definitely use Dorset Cottage Holidays again” – Mr P Fewkes, Bromley

 

I have been very pleased with your service. If I had a query you were quick to answer. Service excellent. Janet” – Ms Janet Baxter, Slough

 

Booking was easy and the people I spoke with very friendly” – VM, Horsford Road

 

Excellent customer service and very approachable. Natalie was very good and extremely helpful. Would for sure be using DC holidays again. Thank you!” – Burgess Hill

 

This is about the fourth time we have used DHcottages and the service has always been excellent” – Chesham

 

We were very impressed with the efficient booking method with prompt email updates. Would recommend the company to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful area. We are looking forward to a return visit” – Mrs B Bennett, Rochester

 

Very satisfied with how Dorset Cottage Holidays communicated with me” – Reading

 

Your team are very efficient as always, thank you – Kay” – Haywards Heath

 

Very pleased with service, hope to holiday with your company again” – Mrs S Gibbling, Abingdon

 

Faultless service from all in the Corfe Castle Office, from the moment we just “popped in” unannounced in the hope of finding self-catering accommodation at short notice for a friend’s wedding. The staff went out of their way to provide us with an appropriate cottage, and couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. A serendipitous encounter” – Dr D Williams, Ruislip

 

Very pleasant and efficient service” –  BM, Croydon

 

Excellent service, quick to respond” – Mrs Alison Brookes, Wokingham

 

Answered emails quickly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Would highly recommend” – JS, Rossendale

 

A I have been using Dorset cottage holidays for 10 years. Excellent service, efficient and helpful. Cottages always of a high standard” – NK, Lewes

 

First class service from start to finish” – MC, New Milton

 

Courteous service, and information, directions all useful” – SB, Ratby

 

Very helpful and extremely quick when replying to emails. Thanks” – SH, Tilbury

 

Excellent service” – LW, Attleborough

 

You were always very prompt with replying, would use you again” – Mr S Gower, Oxted

 

All was very efficient, thank you” – Bengeo

 

Your service is very good, and I can’t think of a comment suggesting an improvement. We will definitely put you on the list to use again” – DW, Bridgnorth

 

I can’t think of any improvements the service received from start to end was great – thank you” – JB, Hertfordshire

 

Service excellent thank you Nicola xx” – Rawmarsh

 

DCH provide excellent service and respond to queries promptly” – Mrs A Morton, Wythenshawe

 

Ladies very helpful and pleasant” – TW, Southwick

 

This was a last-minute booking – just before closing time on Saturday before our arrival on Sunday. Lesley was great – quickly in touch with owners and sending confirmation emails with directions Saturday evening” – Dover House Road

 

Your service was excellent, good communication and very helpful” – CB, Bispham

 

Great service, good telephone responses to my questions and all related information regarding the holiday was delivered on time as promised. A*” – Mr Paul Jones, Walsgrave

 

Helpful on the phone re addition requests” – LF, Weybridge

 

Thanks for being so helpful and prompt with our late booking. Everything was made very easy for us” – Mrs J Stevens, Bagshot

 

Excellent service. Very helpful lady met our requirements and we were delighted that we could book at such short notice. Prompt return calls and fully comprehensive emails and confirmation. Our expectations were fully met and exceeded. Thank you very much” –  Mrs J Willisson, Broadstairs

 

You guys have been great. It’s nice to be able to speak to someone on the phone when you hand out your card details!! You went to extra lengths to get stair gate for us, and were so nice when I was a few days late paying balance” – KW, Bromley

 

Service was excellent” – Mr E Ruts, Almelo

 

The staff were very helpful and dealt with our enquiries promptly and efficiently” – Luton

 

Our enquiries were dealt with quickly and to our satisfaction. The advert for the property was entirely accurate. The payment process etc went smoothly. No improvements I can see. Thank you” – Carshalton

 

Very good service, thank you. Especially from Natalie” – Mrs J Inglis, Solihull

 

Very easy and efficient” – Sidcup

 

Useful website, the feedback is very efficiently and the property quality are quite good. We make arrange our holiday just 2 days before, but still find a good place to live. Super!!” – CS, Richmond

 

Great communication, thank you” – Mr B Le Marquand, Higham Ferrers

 

Great company; couldn’t fault your service. Always helpful and courteous on the phone. Have already recommended you to several friends” – Eastbourne

 

Prompt responses and this is our second time using DCH. We would definitely use you again” – MO, Cirencester

 

The service was exemplary. We made a very late booking and staff made it smooth and easy for us. They were very helpful and polite throughout” – Marlborough

 

Every time I had occasion to contact DCH staff I found them to be cheerful and helpful. It was a pleasure to do business with you” – Bearsden

 

Very efficient service” – Mr C Reed, Crowborough

 

Always great to deal with” – Mrs C Barnett, Doncaster

 

Excellent service, thank you” – Mrs E Glover, Farnham Royal

 

Very helpful – I had specific requirements and help and feedback was great. Thank you!” – Maidenhead

 

Booked a last minute holiday and you were most helpful and very friendly” – Mrs S McMillan, Basingstoke

 

Good service, never short on information, the emailed documents about the cottage, the booking, with directions etc were all ideal” – Norwich

 

Very helpful and on the ball – no complaints at all” – GC, Wreningham

 

My little girl had an accident in the garden on the first night – falling and hitting her head. The person on the end of the emergency phone was excellent – sending up to Swanage hospital – Thank you a great help” – Maidenhead

 

You were all brilliant. Keep it up. Thank you” – VH, Southampton

 

I was most impressed with your service and friendliness. Hopefully we will use you again” – Ely

 

Very friendly staff could not fault the service. Thank you” – Uxbridge

 

The service we receive was extremely helpful and our booking was dealt with promptly. If we had any queries, we received an email by return” – CA, Bromley Cross

 

Very efficient service with friendly helpful staff” –  Newark On Trent

 

There is nothing to improve – the service we received was excellent” – Mrs W Anderson, Ryton

 

You have always been extremely polite and helpful to us so cannot suggest how you could be any better than you already are!” – Mr Robert MacCallum, Goring by Sea

 

Please pass on our thanks to the owners for maintaining such a lovely apartment, and thank you to your team for the efficient service” Mr R Jobling, Epsom Downs

 

Great service keep it up” – Mr L Birch, Barnstaple

 

We have no complaints about your service to us at all, communication was good, you were able to answer any queries and the keys arrived in plenty of time for us so we didn’t have any worries leading up to it” – KB, Hardingstone

 

Good communications and information. We were very satisfied with the service we received” – CM, Longfield

 

dorset holiday cottages

We Love Dorset

Join the 'We Love Dorset' community to receive interesting blogs, history bio, breathtaking images and holiday offers.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

-->